T20 World Cup Points Table: India claim top spot in Group 2 after routing Netherlands by 56 runs | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: The Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2022 will be played as a round robin with two groups of six. The top two from each advance to the semi-finals.
Group 1: AfghanistanAustralia, England, New ZealandSri Lanka, Ireland
Group 2: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Netherlands
Teams will get two points for a win and one point if a match cannot be played or is abandoned. Ties in the group classification in both stages will be decided by net race rate.
In the event of a tie at the end of 40 overs, super overs will be played until there is a winner.
New laws in place for this edition of the World Cup include a permanent ban on the use of saliva to polish the ball and ‘Mankad’ being allowed as a method of wearing down a batsman.
The semi-finals take place at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval respectively on 9 and 10 November and the final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 13 November.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *