AITA names five-member Indian team for Davis Cup World Group 1 play-off away tie against Denmark | Tennis News

NEW DELHI: The All India Tennis Association (AITA) on Saturday announced a five-member squad for the Davis Cup World Group 1 away play-off against Denmark which will be played at the Royal Stage Stadium in Hillerod on February 3 and 4.
Sasikumar Mukund, Prajnesh Gunneswaran, Ramkumar RamanathanRohan Bopanna and Yuki Bhambri were chosen for equality while Sumit Nagal was named reserve.
Rohit Rajpal will be the non-playing captain.
AITA said the players were selected based on their availability and performance.
The team was named after a virtual meeting of the selection committee under the chairmanship of Nandan Bal.
India beat Denmark 4-0 in Davis Cup 2022 World Group I equality of dams at Delhi Gymkhana Club here in March.
Later, the Indian team lost to Norway 1-3 in the first leg of World Group I in Lillehammer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl