Australia to host Test series vs Pakistan and West Indies | Cricket News

Teams from three countries will be on tour Australia next summer, Cricket Australia said on Sunday, with the men’s Test matches taking place during a truncated window in December and January.
The Australian men’s team World Trials Championship finalists, will face Pakistan in three Tests from December 14 to January 14. 7, before facing West Indies in a two-Test series from January 17-29.
The Pakistan series begins in Perth, followed by the traditional The day after Christmas and New Year’s tests in Melbourne and Sydney.
The first Test of the West Indies series will take place in Adelaide, before teams travel to Brisbane for a day-night test.

Australia will play three one-day and three Twenty20 matches against West Indies in February, ahead of next year’s T20 World Cup in the United States and West Indies.
The Australian women will also play three ODIs and three T20s against the West Indies, followed by a multi-format series against South Africa culminating in a unique Test – the first meeting between the teams in the longest format of the game.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl