T20 World Cup: Australia tie with England, India for most successive wins | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: Australia is now equal with India and England for the most consecutive victories in T20 World Cup history after their triumph over Scotland.
Against a fierce Scottish team at Gros Islet, St Lucia, Australia won by five wickets on Sunday while needing to chase 181 runs.
Since the home edition in 2022, Australia have won 7 successive matches in the T20 World Cup.
According to ANI, Australia’s campaign in the 2022 edition began with a defeat against New Zealand. but went on to triumph in their subsequent matches against Sri Lanka, Ireland and Afghanistan. Australia has won the 2024 edition with victories over Oman, England, Namibia and now Scotland.
Australia are now tied with both England, who won seven matches in a row from the 2010 to 2012 editions, and India, who also won seven matches in a row from the 2012 T20 World Cup to the 2014 edition.

  • 7* – Australia (2022-2024)
  • 7 – England (2010-2012)
  • 7 – India (2012-2014)
  • 6 – Australia (2010)
  • 6 – Sri Lanka (2009)
  • 6 – India (2007-2009)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl