NEW DELHI: Several former BJP Heads of Ministers have been appointed by the party as heads of Union states and territories in an organizational shuffle in the Saffron Party.
Former Tripura CM Biplab Deb is the new party manager for Haryana. Likewise, former Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani received the post in Punjab.
Prakash Javedekar, who was withdrawn from the post of minister by the Union Cabinet in the latest reshuffle, has been given the post in Kerala.
The party also appointed its general secretary Vinod Tawde as the new head of Bihar and former Bihar minister Mangal Pandey for West Bengal.

Appointed state in charge and co-in charge Hindi_page-0001

High party leader and member of its central electoral committee Om Mathur will be responsible for party affairs in Chhattisgarh. Former Uttar Pradesh BJP president Laxmikant Bajpai will handle the job in Jharkhand.
Party spokesman Sambit Patra has been appointed coordinator for the northeastern states.
(With agency input)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.