NEW DELHI: President-elect Droupadi Murmù will be sworn in as 15th President of India on 25 July in the Central Hall of India Parliament.
Head Justice of India NV Ramana he will give her the oath.
To make it easier for members to participate in the ceremony, both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha will meet that day at 2pm instead of 11am the same day.

murmur (3)

The mandate of President Ram Nath Kovind ends Sunday.
The Electoral Commission of India (ECI) on Friday issued an election certificate to Murmu Drupadi as the next president of India. He defeated opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha in the presidential election.

Droupdi Murmu received 2,824 votes with a value of 6.76,803 while Sinha got 1,877 votes with a value of 3.80,177.
She will be the first member of the tribal community and the second woman to hold the highest constitutional office in the country.

Drupadi Murmu was the first female governor of Jharkhand and held the position from 2015 to 2021.
Born into a poor tribal family in a Mayurbhanj village, a backward district of Odisha, Droupadi Murmu completed her studies despite difficult circumstances. She taught at the Shri Aurobindo Integral Education Center, Rairangpur.
He also served as a minister in Odisha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.