Chakabva to lead Zimbabwe in 3-match ODI series vs India | Cricket News

HARARE: Batter Regis Chakabva will lead a 17-member Zimbabwe squad in the three-game ODI series against India starting here on August 18.
All three matches will be played at Harare Sports Club.
The second and third games are scheduled for August 20 and 22 respectively.
According to a press release issued by Zimbabwe cricket“Chakabva will lead the home side in the absence of regular captain Craig Ervine who is still nursing a torn left hamstring.”

Zimbabwe will also be without Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara and Wellington Masakadza, who are recovering from a torn thigh muscle, broken collarbone and shoulder tendon injuries respectively.
All matches will start at 1:00 p.m. IST time.
Crew: Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva (captain), Tanaka ChivangaBradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl