SHIMLA: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its second and final list of the remaining six candidates for the assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh on Thursday.
Amid the speculations of senior leader Ravinder Singh Ravi, a loyalist of former Prime Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal joining Congress, the BJP fielded him by Jawalamukhi.

Ravi had contested the last election to Dehra and this time there was uncertainty about his ticket due to which it was assumed that he would join the Congress party.
The BJP released its first slate of 62 candidates on Wednesday.
Ramesh Dhwala sitting MLA from Jwalamukhi was moved to Dehra.
On the party’s indications, Dhwala had begun his campaign in Dehra, but it was later speculated that he would be moved back to Jawalamukhi as the party was undecided on the name of Ravinder Singh Ravi and was not happy with this Dhwala had announced to contest from Dehra alone at any cost.
It is now official that he will compete from the Dehra headquarters.

From Kullu, the BJP relied on Maheshwar Singh’s candidacy. Previously there was also confusion about his candidacy as his son Hiteshwar Singh had looked for a ticket from the Banjar assembly seat and announced that he would contest at any cost.


At the Barsar office in the Hamirpur district, the BJP gave Maya Sharma a ticket this time while the previous names who were touring this place were denied the ticket.
At the Haroli assembly venue in Una district, the BJP once again gave Ram Kumar a ticket while in the Rampur venue party this time fielded a new and young leader Kaul Negi who hails from the ABVP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *