Coming One Ymbon Wins Meghalaya Raliang Assembly Seat | Meghalaya election news

SHILLONG: National People’s Party (NPP) candidate Coming One Ymbon emerged victorious in the 3-Raliang assembly constituency by defeating his closest opponent Lakhon Biam of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) by a margin of 5,337 votes, as per ECI extension.
Real-time updates
While Ymbon got 13,626 votes, Biam received 8,289 votes.
Meanwhile, NPP candidate Sniawbhalang Dhar won the Nartiang seat by a margin of 2,123 votes.
Vote counting for assembly seats in Meghalaya began at 8 am on Thursday amid tight security arrangements.
According to the latest trends, the UDP led in nine constituencies, while the BJP and Trinamool Congress led by five seats each, and Congress and the Voice of the People Party (VPP) led by four seats each .
The Hill State People’s Democratic Party (HSPDP) and the People’s Democratic Front each led in two constituencies.
Meghalaya has 60 seats, but voting in Sohiong seat has been adjourned due to the death of a candidate.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl