Yuzvendra Chahal becomes highest wicket-taker in IPL

NEW DELHI: Rajasthan Royals Leg Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal overtook Dwayne Bravo to become the best wicket taker in Indian Premier League history.
Chahal reached the milestone in his team’s match against the Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens when he pulled Nitish Rana for his 184th dismissal in the IPL. Bravo has 183 wickets to his name in 161 matches while Chahal won the milestone in his 143rd IPL match.

The list of top five bowlers in the IPL includes four spinners and is making their presence felt in the current league season. Mumbai Indians leg spinner Piyush Chawla is in third place with 174 wickets so far from 176 matches.
With 172 wickets in 160 matches, veteran leg spinner Amit Mishra of Lucknow Super Giants takes fourth place while fellow spinner RR Ravichandran Ashwin is the fifth most successful bowler having won 171 wickets in 196 matches.

Earlier, RR skipper Sanju Samson won the toss and put KKR at bat in their must-see IPL clash.
Kiwi speedster Boult returned as a replacement for left-arm speedster Kuldip Yadav, while KM Asif was brought in for Murugan Ashwin in two changes for RR.
KKR opted for a three-pronged spinning attack featuring left-arm spinner Anukul Roy in place of setter Vaibhav Arora.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl