President Droupadi Murmu confers Bharat Ratna awards on LK Advani, Chaudhary Charan Singh, three others | India News

NEW DELHI: President Droupadi Murmu conferred the Bharat Ratna award to five eminent personalities on Saturday, including two former Prime Ministers. The honour to BJP veteran LK Advani will be conferred at his residence.
Apart from former Deputy PM LK Advani, the other five personalities given the highest Indian civilian honour this year were former Prime Ministers Chaudhary Charan Singh and PV Narasimha Rao, eminent agricultural scientist and architect of Green Revolution MS Swaminathan, and former Chief Minister of Bihar Chaudhary Charan Singh and PV Narasimha Rao.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl