MS Dhoni first wicketkeeper to achieve this feat in T20 cricket | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: Talismanic keeper-batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni on Sunday added another feather to his illustrious cap. Dhoni, who guided Chennai Super Kings to five IPL titles, achieved the milestone during the IPL 2024 clash against Delhi Capitals at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.
With 300 dismissals in his T20 career, comprising 213 catches and 87 stumpings, Dhoni solidified his position as the record holder for most dismissals by a wicketkeeper in T20 cricket.He reached this milestone by taking the catch of Prithvi Shaw off Ravindra Jadeja’s delivery.
Former Pakistani keeper Kamran Akmal follows Dhoni closely with 274 dismissals (172 catches and 102 stumpings), securing the second position in the tally. Dinesh Karthik occupies the third spot with 274 dismissals (207 catches and 67 stumpings).
Quinton de Kock is fourth with 270 dismissals (221 catches and 49 stumpings), while Jos Buttler holds the fifth position with 209 dismissals (168 catches and 41 stumpings).
Most dismissals by a keeper in T20s:
300 – MS Dhoni*
274 – Kamran Akmal
274 – Dinesh Karthik
270 – Quinton de Kock
209 – Jos Buttler


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GreenLeaf Tw2sl